Houseband's musings

Houseband goes sprouts –

Sprouts or sprouted vegetables or greens have been around for quite a time already.

Image from Google

In fact, I am used to eat sprouted mongo or mung bean, and we locally call it Tauge or Tawge.

Sprouted mung bean or mongo or tauge has its health benefits to humans like it can decrease the risk of heart diseases, colon cancer, and many more.

In terms of vitamins, it has ample amounts of Vitamin C which is not present in the seed; further there are a lot of enzymes that are activated when, the seeds are sprouting, that can be readily assimilated by the body.

Plus, it is a good source of high quality protein, much betterand than the proteins we get from meats like pork, fish and chicken.

I am having this post because soon, I will be spending some spare time sprouting mung beans, and will try to improve my sprouting methods, lastly I will try also to develop recipes for my produce.

Soon, I will be eating a lot of Tauge, and I can’t wait to see the benefits.

HB

Leave a Reply

