Houseband's musings

Houseband does Yoga –

Yogatic – yep, that’s me!

Actually, I have been searching You Tube about yoga, and it was difficult for me to choose which yoga teacher to follow. So what I did, I patiently watched most of the uploaded videos and finally I was able to choose which Guru to follow, and then I decided also to inject some versions from other guru’s. Basically, my program would be a mixed teachings from several guru’s. And oh.. I got several videos also from a gym fitness instructor, for my abs =D

Here are my virtual yoga Guru’s.

1) Chris Croft – he teaches Ashtanga Yoga. More about him can be learned from his website, the Ashtanga Yoga Workshop.

2) Anmol Mehta – has also very interesting yoga teachings, and most of my videos subscribed from him are those yoga exercises/poses for losing weight. He’s website can be reached here: http://www.anmolmehta.com/

3) Baba Ramdev – I liked his yoga teachings that can heal diseases, His You Tube website can be reached here: http://www.youtube.com/user/babaramdev

4) Davey Wavey – he is not a yoga guru but a fitness gym instructor (sort of that), and most of the videos I subscribed from him are those videos about developing the abs, remember that I am hell-bent on making abs from my belly (lol). He’s You Tube website is this : http://www.youtube.com/user/daveywaveyfitness

There, I hope that I have shared my yoga guru’s and fitness instructor. I had fun following their teachings, hope that you find it also enjoying.

 

HB

 

**********

PS – this is my 2nd day of self-imposed news blackout.

2 responses

  1. That is great that you found yoga; I’m sure you will get a lot out of it:)) Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    January 31, 2012 at 7:00 PM

    • Hi wartica, thanks for the comment. Yeah, Im looking forward to see the results of my doing yoga =D

      January 31, 2012 at 10:15 PM

Leave a Reply

